Today’s Topic:

by | Oct 30, 2019

Agriculture Commissioner Steve Troxler sits down each week with Southern Farm Network’s Mike Davis to discuss “Today’s Topic.”

Each year, the N.C. State Fair Livestock Hall of Fame inducts new members in different categories. This year, six were inducted under the Swine, Horse, Supporters and Commissioner’s Meritorious categories. They are Frank Hollowell of Hurdle Mills, David Lee of Zebulon, Sammy Jenkins of Apex, Freddie O’Neal of South Mills, the late Dr. Carm Parkhurst of Raleigh and Larry Wooten of Raleigh.